Team members

Department of Bio-Medical Sciences (BMWE)

head: Prof. Luc Bouwens
     
 

Research group : Liver Cell Biology Lab (LIVR)

 

Academic staff

     
Leo van Grunsven, PhD (NL)

Rik Reynaert, MD, PhD (BE)

Christiane Van den Branden PhD (BE)
Research Professor (CYTO)
Professor of Physiology (FYSP)
Molecular Cell Biologist
Deputy-Head Gastroenterology
Professor of Anatomy
Head of LIVR research group
(UZ Brussel)
VUB (ANAT)
leo.van.grunsven@vub.ac.be
hendrik.reynaert@uzbrussel.be
cvdbrand@vub.ac.be
     
 
Daniel Urbain, MD, PhD
 
 
Professor of Gastroenterology
 
 
Head of Gastroenterology
 
 
(UZ Brussel)
   

Administrative and technical staff

   
Jean-Marc Lazou (BE)
Chris Derom (BE)
Danielle Blyweert (BE)
Lab Technician & Administrator
Administrator (50%)
Lab Technician VUB (50%)
jmlazou@vub.ac.be
cderom@vub.ac.be
dblyweer@vub.ac.be
Nathalie Eysackers (BE)
Marina Pauwels (BE)
 
Lab Technician on FWO
Lab Technician VUB (ANAT)
 
Nathalie.Eysackers@vub.ac.be
Marina.Pauwels@vub.ac.be
 
     
     

Postdocs

 
     
Laurent Dollé, PhD (FR)
Sofia Leite, PhD (PT)
Inge Mannaerts, PhD (BE)
Postdoc on IAP-HEPRO (Belspo), HEPSTEM (IWT-SBO) & BRUSTEM II (Innoviris)
Postdoc on HEMIBIO (EU-FP7)
Postdoc on VUB-GOA & HEPSTEM (IWT-SBO)
laurent.dolle@vub.ac.be
sobatist@vub.ac.be
inge.mannaerts@vub.ac.be
 
Shanna Bitencourt, PhD (BR)
 
Postdoc - Brazil
shanna.lab@gmail.com
 
     
     

PhD students

   
     

from 1 Jan. 2014 on

Leslie Stradiot (BE)
Adil El Taghdouini (BE)
Tiffany Roosens (BE)
PhD student IWT
PhD student IWT
PhD student IWT
leslie.stradiot@vub.ac.be
Adil.El.Taghdouini@vub.ac.be
troosen@vub.ac.be
     

Lien Thoen (BE)
PhD student IWT

 

Stefaan Verhulst (BE)
PhD student IWT

lien.thoen@vub.ac.be
 
stefaan.verhulst@vub.ac.be
     
     
   
     
     
     
     

Master Students 2013-2014

 

 
     
Joeri Lambrecht


 

 
     

©2004-2014• LIVR • Vrije Universiteit Brussel • Faculteit Geneeskunde & Farmacie • Laarbeeklaan 103 • 1090 Jette • Tel.: 02/477.44.09• jmlazou@vub.ac.be